My Diet & Shopping List

Here something about my diet. Click the links for more info. I looked the info up really quick so hope there are ok. I got most of my information from books, research papers, documentary’s, internet, my own experience (how I feel after eating it) and recently the best selling book De Voeding Zandloper, but sadly this is not in english yet.

??????????????????????????????????????????????????????

I try to eat raw and stay away from Animal products as much as I can. (However I try to eat more fish!)
Soooometimes I will make something with chicken but if I do I make sure it is free range and organic. The normal chicken you see lying around is filled with bad shit like antibiotics. The worst thing is that they had a horrible life. This goes for any animal really. Salmon has the same flags raised for the amount of antibiotics found in them and that list goes on. I know organic meat is expensive and that becomes allot of peoples excuse.. But there are so many delicious vegetarian or vegan options out there! So there is really no reason not to cut out or down on meat and switch to organic meats when ever you do decide to eat it. 

I replace milk products with soy. More and more studies are showing that milk products are really bad for you and personally I always get bloated and cramps in my stumach so feel I’m better off skipping the milkies. A bonus is that soy milk and yogurt are really yummy so I’m not missing anything.
– More options are Almond milk, Rice milk and others…. So look into it and see what works for you.

I try to stay away from most carbs. Bread, potato and pasta. I really have problems with my stomach when I eat bread and wheat. I get bloated, nausious and have massive cramps. And on top of that most breads are just really not good for you. If you need to eat bread make sure it is whole grain or have a bowl of oats in the morning.

Dr.Todds_.Superfoods.Pyramid1

Shopping list:
These are just the first things that popped into my mind. If I come up with more (wich there obviously would be) I will add them later. I make all my sauces and dressings myself and never buy ready made packages. Its cheaper and you know what in it!

Stuff
Green Tea
Soy Milk
Soy Yogurt
Tofu
Eggs
Coconut oil (I use a spoon everytime I cook in a pan, replacement for butter or oil)
Almond flower
Oats (I get a bit bloated from it but it’s real good for you! I still have it sometimes cause YUM!)
Olive Oil
Fish Sause
Soy Sause (I don’t use to much as I get cramps because of the gluten I think)
Oyster Sause
Mustard
Apple Cider Vinegar

Fish
Mackerel (I love this, so quick and easy with salads and veggies)
Salmon
Tuna
(I need to get a bit more into fish…)

Toppings + Snacks
Nuts
Seeds
Goji Berry’s
Dried fruits

Fruits
(Look what is in in season and always wash it)
Banana
Apple
Blue Berry
Mango
Passion Fruit
Pineapple
Grapes
Lemon
Oranges
Coconut (young or mature)

Vegetables
(Look what is in in season and always wash it)
Kale
Broccoli
Tomato (actually a fruit I know, anyways press the link and watch this doco about tomato’s!! Amazing!)
Carrot
Garlic
Spicy chili peppers
Onion
Any lattice or green leafy vegetables
Mushrooms
Avocado (fruit)
Beets
Brussels Sprouts
Egg plant
Courgette (also actually a fruit, try to get THIS thing and you can make pasta of it!)
Capsicum

Leave a comment